Does Smirnoff Ice Comprise Gluten?


Celiac.com 02/14/2023 – Even after quite a few articles on gluten-free alcohol and spirits, we nonetheless get lots of questions on gluten-free alcohol merchandise. Recently we have seen a variety of questions on Smirnoff Ice. Particularly, is Smirnoff Ice gluten-free and secure for folks with celiac illness? The quick reply is generally no. Here is the rundown.

Smirnoff Ice is a In style Model of Gentle Alcoholic Drinks Made by Smirnoff

In america, Smirnoff Ice and just about all the Smirnoff Ice kind drinks and wine coolers comprise barley malt. As it’s a malt beverage, Smirnoff Ice is NOT gluten-free. In different nations, Smirnoff Ice is vodka-based and doesn’t comprise malt, and if that’s the case it’s gluten-free.

So, the reply is that it is dependent upon what nation you are in. In america, Smirnoff Ice is NOT gluten-free, or secure for folks with celiac illness.

As at all times, the very best observe is to learn labels, keep away from gluten elements, and belief your intestine.

Smirnoff does make a gluten-removed Smirnoff Spiked Glowing Seltzer in:

Cranberry Lime

Berry Lemonade

Raspberry Rosé White Peach Rosé

Pink Apple Rosé

Strawberry Rosé

Piña Colada